Present

The Honorable Ann K. Covington

The Honorable Donald L. Cupps

The Honorable Maurice B. Graham

The Honorable Pamela Q. Henrickson

The Honorable John R. Phillips

The Honorable Phillip H. Snowden

The Honorable David L. Steelman

The Honorable David L. Steward

Also Present

Mr. Timothy M. Wolfe, President

Mr. Stephen J. Owens, General Counsel

Ms. Cindy Harmon, Secretary of the Board of Curators

Miss Tracy Mulderig, Student Represertive to the Board of Curators

Dr. Gary K. Allen, Vice President for Information Technology

Dr. Brian D. Burnett, Vice President for Finance

Dr. Henry "Hank" Foley, Executive Vice President of Academic Affairs

Mr. Stephen C. Knorr, Vice President for University Relations

Dr. R. Bowen Loftin, Chancellor for University of Misso@blumbia

Dr. Betsy Rodriguez, Vice President for Human Resources

Ms. Zora Z. Mulligan, Chief of Staff, UM System

Mr. John Fougere, Chief Communications Officer, UM System

Media Representatives

General Business

It was moved by Curator Grahaamd seconded by Curator Snowden, that there shall be an executive session with a closed record and closed vote of the Board of Curators special meeting November 92015 for consideration of:

the Board approve a change to the appointment of MU Chancellor R. Bowen Loftin consistent with the Transition Agreement presented to the Board of Curators and dated November 9, 2015.

Roll call vote of the Board:

Curator Covington voted yes.

Curator Cupps voted yes.

Curator Graham voted yes.

Curator Henrickson voted yes.

Curator Phillips voted yes.

Curator Snowden voted yes.

Curator Steelman voted yes.

Curator Steward voted yes.

The motion carried.

Change of Appointment, Henry C. "Hank" Foley

It was recommended by President Wolfe, moved by Curator Steward and seconded by Curator Snowden that:

Henry C. "Hank" Foley be appointed Interim Chancellor of the University of Missouri – Columbia for the twelve month period from January 1, 2016 to December 31. 2016, unless said period is modified by the President with approval of the Board of Curators.

Roll call vote of the Board:

Curator Covington voted yes.

Curator Cupps voted yes.

Curator Graham voted yes.

Curator Henrickson voted yes.

Curator Phillips voted yes.

Curator Snowden voted yes.

Curator Steelman voted yes.

Curator Steward voted yes.

The motion carried.

Also Present

Mr. Timothy M. Wolfe, President

Mr. Stephen J. Owens, General Counsel

Ms. Cindy Harmon, Secretary of the Board of Curators

Miss Tracy Mulderig, Student Representative to the Board of Curators

Dr. Gary K. Allen, Vice President for Information Technology

Dr. Brian D. Burnett, Vice President for Finance

Dr. Henry "Hank" Foley, Executive Vice Esident of Academic Affairs

Mr. Stephen C. Knorr, Vice President for University Relations

Dr. R. Bowen Loftin, Chancellor for University of Misso@blumbia

Dr. Betsy Rodriguez, Vice President for Human Resources

Ms. Zora Z. Mulligan, Chief of Staff, UM System

Mr. John Fougere, Chief Communications Officer, UM System

Media Representatives

General Business

Board Chairman's Report

Chancellor R. Bowtoft .02 Tc t.enesirilloaÄ<Ûä, â" ëÓÁ, ¤-Á\$ LNB#ó <OnJäÁ, b. À 4 DÜj

There being no other business to come before the Board of Curators, the special meeting was adjourned at 4:32NP on Monday, November 9, 2015.

A press conference was held with Board Chairman Cupps and President Wolfe immediately following adjournment of the special Board of Curators meeting.

Respectfully

Cindy S. Harmon